download

Dear Colleague,

When I first came to work, we had a “get acquainted” chit chat in my office each day for almost a year, on your terms.

Once, I mentioned that I knew Spanish. Wouldn’t you know – you showed off your Spanish speaking skills the next day with someone at the office. But I could tell you weren’t the fluent speaker you tried to lead me to believe. That l-o-n-g hesitation while you thought up the words was telling.

So you lived and worked in Puerto Rico once. They do speak English there; and in your line of work, Spanish would not have been primary.

You don’t have to impress me. You just need to do your job. ? Tu comprendes, Señor Jefé ?
Sincerely,

Your Assistant

©Dear Colleague and all works within.

Comments are closed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

